The Diaries of Richard Fitzgilbert

and Jeffrey Sussman

Sign My Guestbook!

Previous Entry

Next Entry

List of Entries

Contact Me

My Profile

2003-07-08 - 2:46 a.m.

Insomnia is one of depression's favorite weapons. How can one do the "right" things when one has has two hours sleep in two days. I know some people can function this way, but I get even more testy and cranky and tend to indulge my baser instincts.

A huge plate of pancakes with syrup is calling to me from Denny's.��Is anyone interested in any bizarre or taboo interpersonal activities? How about interpersonal activities involving stacks of pancakes? No, no pancakes for me. No whacky interpersonal behavior either. I know, I've probably raised and dashed the hopes of millions across the world. I mean, who wouldn't want a stack of pancakes?


I think that if I ever got tatoos, I'd get those chinese symbols. Earth on the upper left arm, Spirit on the upper right arm and an huge Globe and Fouled Anchor on my chest! How many of you knew I was in the Marines? The Marine Corps would probably like to forget me though. :) Joining the Corps the way I did, when I did was probably the biggest mistake I've ever made.

I still get goose bumps when I hear the Marine anthem or hear stories about Marines. I was very touched by the loss of a helicopter full of US and UK marines. That just seemed so emblematic of the cost of war. How many of you know how dangerous just training in helicopters is? I've been in two helicopter "nonstandard landings."


I think the "name" for this entry is pretty funny: "Insomnia Tatoos." Remember, it's about 3:00 in the morning and I've had two hours sleep in two days. Did I mention that? So humour me?



hosted by DiaryLand.com