The Diaries of Richard Fitzgilbert

and Jeffrey Sussman

Sign My Guestbook!

Previous Entry

Next Entry

List of Entries

Contact Me

My Profile

2003-07-31 - 7:52 a.m.

There's nothing I hate so much as my own stupidity. I really hate it when I do something that I know is a bad idea and do it anyway. Arrogance is the usual inspiration for such poor judgement.

Almost all of my post to the knight's list was a very good message. By including part, but not all, of Cuan's post I committed the mortal SCA sin of unintentionally insulting someone. See, there's another clever turn of phrase that's out of place. I also committed the common internet sins of inappropriate cut and paste as well as improper redistribution. [Heavy Sigh] I'm not sure what I hate more, being stupid or being common.

As a result, I got to bask in the glow of self-satisfaction for a couple of hours and I'll have to live with yet another episode of stupidity prompted by arrogance. Now, I have to figure out how to convince everyone, especially Cuan, that I didn't mean what I said. There's a message that I hate. I shouldn't be surprised that Cuan saw through all my rhetorical gimmickry and is holding me to task for what I really said, intentional or not.[wry grin]

I know my demons, I just wish I was less comfortable with their company.[shaking my head]


jack and eliz on island
You are "Welcome to the Caribbean, love."
You're more than a little world-weary, but also
intelligent and you keep your head when things
get dodgy. You're everybody's favorite
drinking buddy, but your stubbornness does get
in the way sometimes.

Which one of Captain Jack Sparrow's bizarre sayings from Pirates of the Caribbean are you?
brought to you by Quizilla



hosted by DiaryLand.com