The Diaries of Richard Fitzgilbert

and Jeffrey Sussman

Sign My Guestbook!

Previous Entry

Next Entry

List of Entries

Contact Me

My Profile

2005-05-25 - 6:16 p.m.

Well, the other shoe has finally dropped. My wife, Debbie, and I are separated. Things have gone poorly so slowly that the whole thing has felt like watching a train wreck in super slow motion. We probably would have been better off if there had been more yelling and screaming and less quiet desparation. The world seems surreal now. We spent so little time together in recent weeks that the separation hasn't made a noticable difference in a superficial sense. Yet, everything I do seems different in some intangible way. I've been sleeping really poorly. No surprise I guess. I'm convinced that we're both going to be better off down the road. Now, I just have to figure out what the rest of my life is going to look like. I'll just jot that down in my day planner.



hosted by DiaryLand.com